Facebook Messenger gets ‘unsend message’ feature as promised by the company. Now, you can easily remove your sent messages on Messenger – whether it’s to a person or to a group. This feature is similar to the delete message feature on WhatsApp.
Previously, Facebook confirmed that it was working on bringing ‘Remove Message’ feature to its messenger. The company initially rolled out this feature in select markets but now it is pushed to everyone globally. It is available for both Android and iOS users.
In order to unsend a message on Messenger, you just simply need to tap on the message you want to remove and select “Remove for Everyone” option. The message will be deleted for everyone in the chat and will be replaced by a text that the message was removed.
Further, if you want to delete a message just for yourself, you can do that by selecting “Remove for You” option. After choosing this option, the message will be deleted for you but not for anybody else in the chat. You can remove any kind of message including text, photos, videos, links etc within 10 minutes of sending.