Bose QC35 II headphones announced with Google Assistant, price revealed

Bose QC35 II headphones

Bose has recently unveiled the Bose QC35 II noise cancellation headphones with Google assistant Built-in. These are wireless headphones and feature all the specifications of the QC35 along with an ‘Action Button’ to activate Google Assistant.

The Bose QC35 II are Bluetooth headphones with inbuilt microphone and a battery life of 20 hours. These headphones succeed the older QC35 headphones which have the similar specifications, bar the Google Assistant command. The feature will be useful for hands free usage of Google Assistant without taking out your phone.

Google Assistant on Bose QC35 II Headphones

Bose QC35 II headphonesWe are already aware of how useful Google Assistant can be in daily life, so an optimized Assistant for your headphones may be the cherry on the cake. The Bose QC35 II Noise Cancellation headphones have an integrated ‘Action Button’ in the right ear cup to toggle Google Assistant.

Once connected to your phone via Bluetooth, you can use Google Assistant from the Bose QC35 II to read out incoming messages right on your headphones. With the ‘play the news’ command, your Google Assistant will read out news from your preset sources. You can even access playlists and skip tracks on your Bose QC35 II headphones.

Thanks to the noise cancellation, you will be able to clearly hear your assistant, make and attend calls, listen to uninterrupted music anywhere you go. Even the older Bose QC35 are really good at noise cancellation.

While the information and command processing is done in your phone only, Bose QC35 II headphones are limited to accepting instant voice input and notifications. Also, you can configure the Action button on your headphone to do what your Bose Connect app does. You can set noise cancellation to off, low, or high depending your need.

Pricing and Availability

The price of Bose QC35 II headphones is pegged at $349.95 (Roughly Rs. 22,700). The Bose QC35 II will be available in the US, Australia, Canada, Germany, France, and the UK starting today.