LeTv, a company known for its smartphones along with other gadgets, has launched two new smartphones at CES this year. The first one is the Le Max, and the other one the Le Max Pro. Both these smartphones seem powerful at the first glance, but in this article, let’s do a quick review of the Le Max Pro.

2016-01-08 (4)

The Le Max Pro is the first smartphone to be launched with the Snapdragon 820 chipset, the chipset which is supposed to be 40% better than the existing Snapdragon 810 chipset. We are really looking forward to testing this phone to its complete paces as soon as we lay our hands on it.

 [stbpro id=”info”]Also Read: Lenovo S1 Lite Quick Review, Pricing and Availability[/stbpro]

Le Max Pro Specifications

Key SpecsLetv Le Max Pro
Display6.33 inches
Screen ResolutionQHD (2560 x 1440)
Operating SystemAndroid Lollipop 6.0
Processor 2.2 GHz
ChipsetSnapdragon 820
Memory4 GB RAM
Inbuilt Storage 32/64/128 GB
Storage UpgradeYes, upto 64 GB via microSD
Primary Camera21 MP with dual tone LED flash
Video recording1080p@30fps
Secondary Camera8 MP (TBA)
Battery 3400 mAh
Fingerprint SensorYes
NFCYes
4G readyYes
SIM card typeDual SIM
WaterproofNo
Weight-
Price CNY 1999 (Approx. $305 or INR 21,000)

Le Max Pro Photo Gallery

Le Max Pro Hands-On [VIDEO]

Physical Overview

The Le Max Pro is a really well-built device, and feels premium in the hand, but only if you can fit it in your hand. The front of the device comes sports a 6.33-inch QHD display, with a resolution of 2560 x 1440 pixels. The display looks beautiful, but being a big display, it’s hard to handle with just one hand. Other than the display, we have a front-facing camera at the top of the display, towards the right side.

2016-01-08 (6)

On the rear side of the phone, you see a 21-megapixel camera, with a dual led flash and a Fingerprint sensor, just below the camera. The finish on the back feels premium and metallic, which gives the phone a really good feel in the hand, especially the cold feel.

2016-01-08 (1)

On the edges of the phone, we have the power button on the right side, along with a slot for the SIM card. On the right-hand side, you see the volume rockers, which have a nice feedback with a click.

2016-01-08 (9)

2016-01-08 (7)

At the bottom of the device, we have the charging and data sync USB type C port, along with the speaker grills. At the top of the phone, we find the 3.5mm headphone jack, that you can use to connect the phone to your headphones or speakers.

2016-01-08 (2)

2016-01-08

User Interface & Performance

The Le Max Pro comes pre-installed with Android Marshmallow 6.0 based ROM, called the EUI. The user interface feels pretty clean and simple. Even the user interface gives us a premium phone feel.

Since the Le Max Pro is powered by the Snapdragon 820 processor, it is really good in performance and when we ran the Antutu benchmark test on the device, we noticed a high score of 129,000+. Yes, that’s right! It is a power champ because of the Snapdragon 820 processor and the 4GB of RAM that supports the beastly processor.

Camera Overview

The camera on the Le Max Pro is awesome, no doubt. The primary camera is a 21-megapixel shooter, and our team at CES found the camera to be superb, in inside show floor lighting conditions. The secondary or the front facing camera is pretty decent too, and we were able to snap some really good pictures with it, even in low light conditions. Honestly, the camera was something that really impressed us with great pictures!

Price and Availability

The pricing and availability of the Le Max Pro are not yet officially announced, but according to some Chinese sources, the Le Max Pro is expected to cost around US  $535, which translates to roughly INR 35000. Let us wait for the phone to be officially launched in India, and then we’ll update you on the pricing of the device.

Comparison & Competition

The Le Max Pro looks like one of the most impressive phone on paper right now, but if we have to compare it keeping the price point in mind, we might have to say that is best stacks up against the Huawei-made Google Nexus 6P. We will surely do a comparison between these two devices and let you know.

Conclusion

All in all, we feel that the device is a beast and sound pretty impressive on paper, but if we were to declare a result for this device so early, it would be unfair. We will put this device through all its paces once we get our hands on it at our office. But to sum it all up, the phone has a premium build quality, and the camera on the device is pretty impressive. We were also impressed by the benchmark scores that the device showed us.