When someone blocks you on Telegram, it will not send you a notification or display that you have been blocked. This can make it confusing to know if you are blocked or just being ignored. But there are some clues that you can look at to make sure if you have been blocked or not. In this article, we will show you 4 signs to check if someone has blocked you on Telegram.
Also, check | 3 Signs Which Tell You Are Blocked On WhatsApp
Signs to Check If You are Blocked on Telegram
1. Undelivered Messages
When The first sign that someone has blocked you is that your messages will not get delivered to them. You can try sending a message and waiting for at least a few hours. If it only shows a single tick instead of the two ticks which means the message is delivered then it could mean that the contact has blocked you.
But it could also mean that they currently do not have access to an internet connection. So we recommend that you take a look at other signs as well.
2. Profile Picture Replaced by Initials
Another sign to check if you have been blocked on Telegram is to check the profile picture of that user. If their image is replaced out of nowhere by their initials that are the first letter of their name and surname then it could indicate that they have blocked you. Unlike Whatsapp, you will still be able to view their Bio.
But there are also chances that they have either removed the profile picture or just not added you to their contacts.
3. “Online” Status no Longer Visible
By default, you can check if a person is active or “Online” on Telegram by their status. But if you are blocked by someone then you will no longer be able to see their activity and when they were Online on Telegram. It will only show the “Last seen a long time ago” message under the status even if they are active on Telegram.
4. Failed to Connect Voice or Video Calls
Try voice or video calling the person in question. If the call does not connect and you receive a “Failed to connect call due to privacy settings” then this is a sign that you might be blocked. If you are blocked then they will not be able to receive or see you tried calling them.
Related Article | 3 Ways to Read Telegram Messages Without Seen
If are seeing only one or two signs mentioned above then it is possible that you are not blocked and the person is not able to access Telegram at the moment. However, if you are seeing all the signs that we have mentioned above, then it is likely that you have been blocked on Telegram. Do let us know if this article was helpful to you.
You can also follow us for instant tech news at Google News or for tips and tricks, smartphones & gadgets reviews, join GadgetsToUse Telegram Group or for the latest review videos subscribe GadgetsToUse Youtube Channel.