If you are a long-term Discord user then you must have blocked some users. But is there a way to know if a user has blocked you on Discord? This is the question we are going to answer in this article, to help you check if a particular user has blocked you on Discord. Meanwhile, you can also learn to check if you are blocked on Telegram.
Methods to Check if You Are Blocked on Discord
There are three methods that will help you check if a user has blocked you on Discord or not. All three of these method works for both the desktop and the smartphone app using the same steps.
Send a Message to Check if You’ve Been Blocked on Discord
One of the simplest ways to check if you have been blocked on Discord is to try sending the user a message to see if it goes through, or not. Here’s what you need to do.
1. Open the Discord app and go to the Direct Messages page.
2. Open the chat box for the user that you want to check the block status.
3. Here, Type your message in the message field and press Enter key to send it.
A successful delivery denotes you are not blocked. Whereas the failed delivery error indicates that the user has blocked you.
React to Their Previous Message on Any Server
You can try adding a reaction to one of the previous messages of that user on any server. It helps you to know whether the user has blocked you or not.
1. Launch the Discord app and open a common server where you both are members.
2. Locate the message from that user and click the Add Reactions icon (little emoji icon beside the message).
3. Select any reaction from the pop-up window.
If the reaction does not show up on the message, it means the user has blocked you on Discord.
Send a Friend Request to the User
If you are still not sure if the user has blocked you or not, then you can try to send a friend request to the said user to check if he/she has blocked you on Discord.
1. Open Discord and go to the profile page of the user you want to check the block status for.
2. Click the Send Friend Request button on the user’s profile.
3. If you see an error message like this, that means that the user has blocked you on Discord.
Q: What happens if someone blocks you on Discord?
A: If someone blocks you on Discord then you won’t be able to send them direct messages. You also will not be able to add reactions to their messages on any server.
Q: Does blocking on Discord affects mutual servers?
A: No, blocking on Discord does not affect the working of mutual servers. You will be able to interact with the servers as you always do.
Q: What happens if you are a Mod and someone from the server blocks you?
A: Blocking a mod does not affect any permission that moderators already have. You will still be able to see all their posts on your server and still be able to ban them.
These are the methods to find out if someone has blocked you on discord or not. There’s no direct banner like Twitter, to easily identify if someone has blocked you, but the methods we have mentioned surely act as a workaround. Check out our other amazing articles linked below, and stay tuned to GadgetsToUse for more such reads.
- How to Send Message as Code on Discord
- Things to do if Your Discord is Hacked
- 9 Ways to Fix Mic Not Working On Discord
- 3 Ways to See WhatsApp Last Seen if Blocked or Hidden (2023)
You can also follow us for instant tech news at Google News or for tips and tricks, smartphones & gadgets reviews, join GadgetsToUse Telegram Group or for the latest review videos subscribe GadgetsToUse YouTube Channel.